If i have to name one book that influences me the most, I will say “Oh, the places you’ll go” is the book that influenced me a lot. It was when i graduated from elementary school that i first encountered the book. It was a graduation present from my elder sister. At first, i had no interest in reading the book, I didn’t even like it because it’s a book of Dr.Seuss, i thought it’s too immature for a guy like me. After being persuaded by my sister, i tried to read it, and much to my surprise, it’s actually a great book. In the book, not only does it tell you about all the strange and funny experiences that you may encounter in life, but some of the not so pleasant difficulties you may face in your life. The major reason that i love this book is because it’s like a  guide in my life. Whenever i am depressed or lost in life, i will take out this book and read it all over again, by doing so , it sort of comforts me and gives me the courage to walk through all the obstacles in life. The special feature of this book is that though the words and sentences in it are simple and easy to understand, there are  deep meanings behind every single word.

If I shall recommend this book to another person, i’ll recommend it to my younger sister who just graduated from junior high school. She’s now fifteen and is about to become a high school student. Being an experienced high school student and a brother of hers, I hope that by showing her this book, she can realize that we won’t always be successful in life sometimes we may fall and it’s okay. I hope that this book can influence her as much as it did to me, and guide her way through her hopeful life.